XVII Modave Summer School in Mathematical Physics
© Fiorucci Adrien, 2020.

The Modave Summer School in Mathematical Physics is a summer school organised by and aimed at Ph.D. students. The school provides blackboard lectures given by young researchers. The lectures cover core subjects that contribute to the backbone knowledge of the participants working in the field of theoretical and mathematical physics, which includes topics in General Relativity, Quantum Field Theory and String Theory.

This year marks the 17th edition of the school! As for the previous years, the ULB, VUB, KUL and UMONS will join their forces to propose a unique scientific and human experience in the heart of the Belgian countryside.

Practical information

Due to the sanitary crisis, the substitute Modave school is set to take place from the 13th till the 17th of September in Brussels at the VUB.
New location: Aula Q, Auditorium C [ Brussels, Pleinlaan/Boulevard de la Plaine, 2 - 1050 Elsene/Ixelles ]

For any further information, please contact us at modaveschool@gmail.com !

The schedule is already available here !

Organizing committee

Ankit Aggarwal (ULB), Sergio Ernesto Aguilar Gutierrez (KUL), Martin Bonte (ULB), Lorenzo Cimino (UMONS), Marine De Clerck (VUB), David De Filippi (UMONS), Arnaud Delfante (UMONS), Vasko Dimitrov (KUL), Adrien Druart (ULB), Ludovic Ducobu (UMONS), Adrien Fiorucci (ULB), Kwinten Fransen (KUL), Yegor Goncharov (UMONS/U. de Tours), Philip Hacker (VUB), Maria Knysh (VUB), Lorenzo Küchler (ULB/KUL), Yan Liu (ULB), Ludovico Machet (ULB/KUL), Daniel Naegels (ULB), Pierluigi Niro (ULB/VUB), Antoine Pasternak (ULB), Maxim Dmitrievich Pavlov (VUB), Simon Pekar (UMONS), Antoine Somerhausen (ULB), Colin Sterckx (ULB), Rob Tielemans (KUL), Jesse van Muiden (KUL), Romain Vandepopeliere (ULB), Quentin Vandermiers (ULB), Vincent Van Hemelryck (KUL), Annelien Vekemans (KUL), Xuao Zhang (KUL) and Sofia Zhidkova (VUB).

Sponsors of the Modave Summer School

We gratefully acknowledge the support of the following sponsors:


Disclaimer. This website was originally designed to be visualized on computer screens. Although the programming tends to be responsive to the device properties, users may experience some ergonomy issues while accessing this website from mobile phones. The color map may also give incorrect display features while using eye-care browser extensions such as Dark Reader.